Spirit of Alaska is the best financial institution in Interior Alaska

From staff to volunteers, we are all Alaskan members of the Credit Union. With homegrown talent, we understand the needs of the people in our community. We’ve built a Credit Union specifically tailored to meet those needs. Seriously, just read about Ray.

Our Board of Directors

Our board of directors is made up of the following Alaskans:

  • Charlie Sparks, Chair
  • Glenn Potts, Secretary
  • Joe Little, Vice Chair,
  • Charlie Dexter, Treasurer
  • Jeannie Phillips, Director
  • Bruce Foote, Director
  • Herb Kuss, Director

The Supervisory Committee

  • Kevin Berry, Chair
  • Chandra Clack, Member
  • Mariah Ver Hoef, Member
  • Mike Bartch, Member

For feedback or a statement concern, please mail the Supervisory Committee of Alaska Federal Credit Union, at P.O. Box 73631, Fairbanks, AK 99707

Have you noticed suspicious activity, suspect fraud or have any other related issues? Please email the Supervisory Committee immediately at supervisorycommittee@spiritofak.com.

Management Staff

  • Anthony Rizk, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
  • Christy Waters, Chief Operating Officer (COO)
  • Steve Carlson, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
  • Lynne Pohlman, Vice President Human Resources
  • Darrell Clark, Vice President Marketing
  • Angela Maddex, Vice President Systems Integration & Strategy
  • Nicolle DeVito, Vice President Internal Audit
  • Missy Olson, Senior Vice President Real Estate Lending Services